Deadline Guest Mix – Skankandbass at The Nest – 08.03.17

Skankandbass returns to London for their second event, 8th March 2017.
Attend on Facebook: // Buy tickets on UKF: // Buy tickets on RA:

Deadline deliver a bit of a serious mix here.

Make sure you catch them going b2b with Renfer at the Nest next week – the selection will be a bit too good.

Follow Deadline:

Lenzman – In My Mind
Air.K & Cephei – Savannah (Gerra & Stone Remix)
Phaction & Hugh Hardie – Signature Moves (dub)
Data 3 – Eleven (dub)
Urbandawn – Pavlov’s Dog
Total Science & Break – Big Time Winners
Dimension – UK
Wickaman, Mavrik & Hoodlum – One Scratch
Serum – Species VIP
Break – Steam Train
Mr Frenkie – Tire Fire
Breakage – Elmhurst Dub
Marcus Intalex – Step Forward
Intelligent Manners & Enei – Midnight Runaway (Lynx Remix)
Air.K & Cephei – Desire (Break Remix)
Adam F – Circles (dRamatic & dbAudio Remix)
Uncle22 & Navigator – Choose One (Serum Refix)
Macca – Switch (dub)

———- Skankandbass Links ———-


Trei & North Base – Hostile Universe


Viper Recordings launched their new ‘The Sound of Drum & Bass’ compilation series last year to high acclaim worldwide. Registering in at #12 in the official UK Dance Albums chart, following the 2015 edition was going be a challenging task, but Futurebound’s forward thinking label is never one to shy away from a challenging task.

From start to finish, #SODNB is chock-full of Drum & Bass superstars; Matrix & Futurebound, Noisia, The Upbeats, Cyantific, The Prototypes, InsideInfo, Mefjus, Tantrum Desire, Rene LaVice, as well as legendary dance pioneers The Prodigy, who all sit seamlessly alongside Viper’s rising stars: Smooth, Trei, Mob Tactics, BMotion, and more.

With such a stacked lineup, at this point you’d think that was enough… but not when Futurebound is at the helm. Viper head honcho and A&R mastermind, Futurebound, has squeezed in 12 new unreleased Viper exclusive tracks from legends and newcomers such as: J Majik, Trei, North Base, Wickaman, Insomniax, Loko, Killer Hertz, Six Blade, Cynematic, Dossa & Locuzzed, Toronto Is Broken, NCT & Franky Nuts, Citybox, and Octo-Pi & Modify Perspective. This all wrapped up with a bonus DJ mix by the mighty Koven.


North Base:

Viper Recordings:

———- Skankandbass Links ———-


Sinprint – Freeze Frame

With an ever growing crop of new talent constantly emerging in the world of drum & bass there’s a duo staking their claim to make themselves heard this year. Making some serious noise out of the South West, Sinprint might be a new name to you but they certainly aren’t new to the game. The duo comprised of Max Stevens and Lee Williams are intent on doing some damage with their particular brand of punchy yet melodic dance floor music.

Their involvement with the music began as DJ’s and they have taken to the decks at events such as Random Concept, Audio:Pressure as well as residencies at festivals including Nass, Glade and Run To The Sun. Proving themselves to be no slouches when it came to playing the music they loved, the logical step into production was an easy one for the guys to make. Having had previous support from the likes of Crissy Criss, Fred V & Grafix and Wickaman, and with a solid debut release already under their belt on Life Recordings it is safe to say the duo have hunger for the scene and are clawing their way up the drum and bass ladder.

2015 sees some exciting new moves for Sinprint as they will be releasing their debut EP with The Bughouse, comprised of four melodic influenced bangers all touching on different vibes within drum and bass, as if this wasn’t a positive enough start, the duo are currently in collaboration with none other than Wickaman himself. Rest assured, there are plenty more vibes set to emerge from these guys..


———- Skankandbass Links ———-


Dub Motion – Dun Watch It

Available to pre-order exclusively on Drum&BassArena 2013:
Like Dub Motion:
Follow Dub Motion:

Drum&BassArena (2xCD):
Amazon (2xCD):

Available to buy from 7th April, Drum&BassArena 2013 (Digital & 2CD)
iTunes, Drum&BassArena, HMV, Sainsbury’s etc.


CD 1:
1) Friction & Skream — Kingpin (feat. Riko, Scrufizzer & P Money) (Calyx & Teebee Remix)
2) Rudimental – Not Giving In (feat. John Newman & Alex Clare) (Ed Rush Remix)
3) J Majik & Wickaman – Beyond Our Dreams
4) DJ Hazard – It’s A Secret
5) Audio – Headroom
6) Wickaman, Hoodlum & Maverick – Renegade Skank
7) Serum & Bladerunner – Heavy Duty
8) Harvest — Martyr
9) Serum — Magnificent
10) InsideInfo — Trickle
11) Dub Motion – Dun Watch It
12) Decimal Bass & Konichi – Com Mon
13) A.M.C – Puppet Dance
14) BTK – Thorn
15) Rene LaVice – Absolute Monster
16) DJ Oder — 9020
17) Heist – Head Clinic
18) Original Sin – Therapy VIP

CD 2:
1) Wilkinson (feat. Iman) – Need To Know
2) T-Phonic — Regenerate
3) Logistics – The Grid
4) Bladerunner – The Temple
5) Seven (feat. Alys Be) – Came To Play (Need For Mirrors Remix)
6) Calyx & Teebee – Elevate This Sound
7) Zen – Cosmic Love
8) Optiv & BTK – Ignition (feat. Ryme Tyme) (TR Tactics Remix)
9) Nitri (feat. MC Frequency) — Battleground
10) LSB – The Hurting
11) Hybrid Minds – Meant To Be
12) June Miller – Brave Man
13) Artificial Intelligence (feat. Steo) – Let It Be (DJ Marky & S.P.Y Remix)
14) Fred V & Grafix – Games People Play
15) Technimatic – Mirror Image
16) Xilent – Boss Wave (James Marvel Remix)

Connect with Drum&BassArena:

Cyantific – Infinity Plus 1

Released Sunday 9th December:
Become a fan of Cyantific:
Follow Cyantific on Twitter:

Cyantific – ‘Infinity Plus 1’ is taken from RAM Drum & Bass Annual 2012 – 25 tracks and Bonus Mind Vortex Mix – Released Sunday 9th December – £4.49

Digital Bundle:
1. Calyx & TeeBee – Pure Gold ft. Kemo
2. Wilkinson – Need To Know ft. Iman
3. Culture Shock – I Remember
4. Calyx & TeeBee – Elevate This Sound
5. Cyantific – Infinity Plus 1
6. Loadstar – Passenger
7. Culture Shock – Troglodyte
8. Wickaman, Hoodlum & Mavrik – One Scratch
9. Mind Vortex – Now It’s Time
10. Loadstar – Bomber
11. Rene LaVice – All My Trials ft. Ivy Mairi
12. Hamilton – Deep In My Heart
13. DC Breaks – Move Closer ft. Belle Humble
14. Wilkinson – Automatic
15. Delta Heavy – End Of Days
16. Chroma – So Alone
17. Rene LaVice – Absolute Monster
18. Delta Heavy – Turbine
19. Frankee – Pandorum
20. Mind Vortex – Hotbox
21. Kove – Iodine
22. DC Breaks – Firez
23. LoKo – Bassline Secret
24. Hamilton – Rich Kids
25. June Miller – 64 Thousand Dollar Habit ft. The Secret Handshake Club
26. Ram Drum & Bass Annual Mixed By Mind Vortex

Become a fan of RAM Records:
Follow RAM Records on Twitter:
RAM Website –

Baby D – Let Me Be Your Fantasy (J Majik & Wickaman Remix)

iTunes (Download):
Drum&BassArena (Download):
HMV (2xCD):

J Majik & Wickaman’s remix of Baby D – Let Me Be Your Fantasy – available to buy exclusively on Drum&BassArena Evolution.

Become a fan of J Majik & Wickaman:
Follow J Majik on Twitter:
Follow Wickaman on Twitter:

J Majik & Wickaman – In Pieces (Ft. Dee Freer) (Drum & Bass Mix)

Available to pre-order now: and to buy from the 18th July.

The Drum & Bass mix of J Majik & Wickaman’s latest single ‘In Pieces’.

Become a fan of J Majik & Wickaman:
Follow J Majik on Twitter:
Follow Wickaman on Twitter:

J Majik & Wickaman – Flatline

Flatline by J Majik & Wickaman.

Another brilliant track from J Majik and Wickaman, one of the many songs to be featured on Drum & Bass Arena Anthems 2009. If you’re pretty new to Drum & Bass or want to introduce a friend to it, this is the album for you.

If you pre-order it tonight (It gets a release tomorrow) then you are able to get it for £6.99 and then £7.99 thereafter – not bad for 27 tracks, and contains a few of UKF’s previous uploads such as Rock It, Hypercaine and Act Like You Know.

Download it now here: