Hospital Podcast – Christmas Special 2018

The festive season is here again! With less than a week to go before the big day, London Elektricity hosts the annual Christmas Podcast, featuring both your (the public) and London Elektricity’s top 10 D&B tunes of 2018…


Etherwood & Anile ‘Bears Breeches’
Fred V & Grafix ‘Auckland Sunrise’
S.P..Y ‘Frequency’
Tokyo Prose ‘Innate Motion’
Apex ‘Echos’
King Of The Rollers ‘Burnt Ends’
DJ Die ‘Jitterbug 2018 Remaster)’
Spectrasoul ‘Untitled Horn’
Culture Shock ‘There For You’
S.P.Y ‘Rock The House’
Bop & Subwave ‘City Lights’
Logistics ‘Broken Lights (ft. Thomas Oliver)’
Natus ‘Forest Of Dreams’
Inja ‘She Just Wanna Dance’
Dannyy Byrd ‘Salute (ft. GQ)’
Metrik ‘Dawnbreaker’
Kings Of The Rollers ‘Hot Wheels’
Degs ‘Poveglia’
Mitekiss ‘Mitekiss – Farmost (feat. Emer Dineen)’
High Contrast ‘If We Ever (Unglued Remix)’

Follow Hospital Records:

Hospital Records Podcast #374 with London Elektricity & Danny Byrd

With Danny Byrd’s ‘Atomic Funk’ dropping last Friday, we managed to get him in the studio with London Elektricity to talk about the album project amongst many other interesting topics…

Danny Byrd – Holy Star
Danny Byrd – Supreme
Nutone x Degs – Broken (Game Of Clones Sprayout)
Seba – No One Dies
Danny Byrd – Atomic Funk
Danny Byrd – Tranquility (feat. Scarboy)
Danny Byrd – Just A Step Away (feat. Ownglow)
Kid Drama – Enforcer
Bop – Untitled Pattern 63
Danny Byrd – Money Calling Me (feat. Times x Two)
Danny Byrd – Starting It Over (feat. Hannah Symons)
Spectrasoul – Untitled Horn
Bop – Untitled Pattern 65
Danny Byrd – Roll The Drums
Danny Byrd – Better Life (feat. Maduk & I-Kay)

Follow Danny Byrd:

Follow Hospital Records:

Skankandbass on Reprezent – 011 – Serum Guest Mix

Download episode 11:
Subscribe to our podcast:

Hosted by Seb & Shaneil, Skankandbass join the Reprezent family for their eleventh show. In this episode we have King of the Roller & Souped Up head honcho Serum delivering an absolutely heinous guest mix. On top of that, SpectraSoul give us one of our most highly anticipated tunes of the moment, and we take it back to 2008 for vintage from the vaults. Join Skankandbass on the first Friday of the month 11pm – 1am – 107.3FM and DAB.

Strictly underground, strictly heads.

Follow Seb
Follow Shaneil

01 Chase & Status – Retreat
02 K Motionz – Gunshot [D-Stortion]
03 Dutta ft. T-I – Round One [Souped Up]
04 Sam Binga & Rider Shafique – Proud (Enei Remix) [Critical]
05 Special Request – Hackney Parrot (Kanine Bootleg)
06 Jubei & Tyrone – Stabs [Metalheadz]
07 DJ Andy, L-Side & Alibi – Retaliation [V Records]
08 Kove – Tonight [Drum & Bass Arena]
09 Nick The Lot – Sound Of A Feeling [Holographic]

10 SpectraSoul – Untitled Horn [Ish Chat]

11 Changing Faces ft. Roxi Yung – At Dawn [Spearhead]
12 Surreal – Soul Train [Fokuz Recordings]
13 Spirit – Interval [Dispatch]
14 DJ Patlife & Vengeliez – On The Floor [V Recordings]
15 Invadhertz – Another Long Journey [Peng Dominion]
16 Pola & Bryson – Floodgates [Shogun Audio]
17 Data 3 – Losing Myself [Flexout]
18 Maverick Sabre – I Need (Macca & Loz Contreras Bootleg)


19 The Upbeats & Noisia – Shibuya Pet Store
20 Proxima – Wubba Lubba [Invisible]
21 Stoner – Sweet Home [Critical Music]
22 Document One – Reaching Out [Shogun Audio]

23 Seb: Chase & Status – Take Me Away
24 Shaneil: Brookes Brothers – Tear You Down

25 High Contrast – If We Ever (Unglued Remix) [Hospital]
26 Omega Point – Another World [Lockdown]
27 Missing – Mistakes [Terra Firma]
28 Creatures x Ill Truth – Augmented [Lifestyle]
29 Upgrade – Popular [UKF]
30 Amoss & Fre4knc – Planarian [Dispatch]

31 Hadley – U & Me [Skankandbass]

———- Skankandbass Links ———-


SpectraSoul – Untitled Horn

↪ Subscribe to the Skankandbass podcast:

Pre-order the EP and get ‘Untitled Horn’ now –

Following the release of their last 2017 LP ‘How We Live’, SpectraSoul returning with the ‘Silence EP’. Four hugely in demand tracks out on their label, Ish Chat Music, including the lethal ‘Untitled Horn’.

↪ SpectraSoul

↪ Ish Chat Music

———- Skankandbass Links ———-