Slang Banger – Redshift

Slang Banger – Redshift – 22 September

Subscribe for more –

Become a fan of Slang Banger:
Follow Slang Banger on Twitter:

From its humble beginnings, alongside sister-label Ram Records, Program has prided itself in giving a platform to some of the drum & bass scene’s most exciting newcomers. However, alongside this ethos they’ve also helped to develop new aliases for the titans of its harder realms, with Slang Banger leading the charge for Program’s muddier sounds. And forthcoming from the production trio, the same artists who brought you Resonant Evil, Pixel Fist, Inasin and Afghan Headspin, is a four track EP which continues to show their appetite for destruction. Program once again rolls with the punches for their next output.

From Redshift to Rock It, Slang Banger hone in on a signature which saw them rise to prominence in the earlier stages of their respective careers. Title-track Redshift begins with rattling drum loops and nastily slick bass stabs which sit beneath the track’s composition. Rolling forward on intimidating breaks, you’re presented with colossal drops between every clattering breakdown. Gravity knocks through just as aggressively; it’s an old-school flavoured riddim which pushes ahead on a chomping bassline and explodes over a blaring voice-sample. Then you’re introduced to Orbit, drivingly relentless with its snapping kick drums and percussive overture, becoming more urgent with each sound layer. Rock It brings the EP to a close, wrapping up four tracks of stereo annihilation. Alongside sharp-edged wooden percussive elements and pulses of unforgiving bass, Slang Banger leaves a lasting impression with their latest EP.

And this is why, for another release, it’s time to get with the Program. From beginning to end, the trio land hit after hit. Demonstrating why they still stand the test of time, years one from their first release together.

Subscribe to Ram YouTube –
Become a fan of RAM Records:
Follow RAM Records on Twitter:
RAM Website –

Synthakt – Redshift [Algorythm Recordings]

✖ Algorythm Recordings ✖
➔Cat: ALGO018

✖ DnB Portal ✖

Synthakt – Faint [Algorythm]

Blackout Youtube Selection, Bringing you the finest and latest of the heavier styles of Drum & Bass!

From Synthakt his forthcoming Redshift EP on Algorythm!

pre order here:


Follow Blackout:
Facebook –
Twitter –
Soundcloud –
Website –
Merchandise –

Blackout Podcast 57 – Counterstrike [Official Channel] Drum & Bass

Blackout podcast, bringing the finest Drum & Bass around.

Mixed by Counterstrike


01. Counterstrike – Fear Division Destruction
02. Synthakt – Spiral View
03. Fortitude & Robyn Chaos – Broadmoor Blues (Counterstrike remix)
04. Black Sum Epire & State of Mind – Twisted
05. Fragz – As We Fight
06. Hybris & Gridlok – More Darker
07. Counterstrike – Stalker
08. Counterstrike – Shockwave
09. Freqax – Dark Times
10. Katharsys – Dead Never Stay Dead
11. Donny – Monster
12. Forbidden Society – Sellout
13. Pythius & Khronos – Warlock
14. Counterstrike – Rotten to the Core
15. Audio & Prolix – Creatures (feat. Nuklear)
16. Neonlight & Wintermute – Influx (Misanthrop remix)
17. Limewax – Galdilock Zone
18. Gancher & Ruin – The Chase
19. A.M.C & Six Blade – Rock ‘n’ Ride
20. Crissy Criss, Malux, Erb n Dub – Wonky
21. Rido – Cut the Midrange
22. Current Value – Orbital Decay
23. Proxima – Here We Go
24. Phace – Lit Up
25. High Rankin – Bow Or Burn
26. Limewax – Armagedong
27. Pythius – BBT (Current Value remix)
28. Billain – Jaws
29. Volatile Cycle – Subcurrent
30. Machine Code & Disprove – Signature
31. Dizkret – The Next World
32. Current Value – Impact
33. Counterstrike – Against The Grain
34. Counterstrike – The Signal
35. Fragz – Trigger Finger
36. Synthakt – Redshift


Follow Blackout:
Facebook –
Twitter –
Soundcloud –
Website –
Merchandise –