Andy C – What Bass

Andy C – What Bass – Out 28th April

Subscribe for more –

Become a fan of Andy C:
Follow Andy C on Twitter:

Built for the rave and forthcoming on Ram Records, Andy C’s ‘What Bass’ has been roadtested during his 13 week XOYO residency, and was given its first radio play on his Beats 1 show on Friday night. This dancefloor-ready cut is the first new music from Andy C since 2016’s ‘New Era’, and will precede a new single for Atlantic Records later this year.

With over 40 awards to date, Andy C’s career has been nothing short of a phenomenon. He’s sold-out Alexandra Palace and Brixton Academy with his own solo shows, played headline slots at the world’s greatest festivals including Creamfields, Glastonbury, EDC, and SW4, and released a string of phenomenal crossover anthems like ‘Heartbeat Loud’ and club tracks like ‘New Era’. He’s also the go-to remixer for the likes of Major Lazer, Sigala, London Grammar and beyond, and the d&b figure recently chosen to host the first drum & bass radio show on Apple Music’s Beats 1, broadcast to over 100 countries.

As the owner and figurehead for Ram Records, which celebrates 25 years in 2017, Andy’s nurtured and developed huge headline artists such as Chase & Status, Wilkinson and Sub Focus, turning it into one of the world’s most respected independent operations across recordings and now festivals like EDC Las Vegas, Creamfields, and SW4 where Ram have hosted their own arenas and stages.

Andy’s main signature motif as a DJ is that he’s guaranteed to be packing tracks that no other DJ has. Hunting, digging, searching and signing: he is constantly immersed in new music. Not only does this ensure a wholly unique experience when you see him live, but it also gives Ram Records a front row seat when it comes to spotting new artists… As the likes of Loadstar, Wilkinson, Calyx & TeeBee, Frankee, Delta Heavy, Culture Shock, DC Breaks, Hamilton, Mind Vortex, Chords and many more can happily confirm.

On 31 March, Andy will complete his 13 week residency run at XOYO. The first d&b artist chosen by the renowned London club, tickets for his entire residency sold out far in advance. The Friday night run has allowed Andy to nurture a weekly crowd on a par with his legendary sets at The End, bringing together older heads and d&b’s new converts together under one roof.

Summer 2017 festival dates include Lovebox, Let it Roll festival, Snowbombing, Lost & Found, Wild Life, Parklife, Dour Festival, Nu Forms, Boardmasters, Dreambeach, Innovation in the Sun, Tomorrowland, Reading Festival, Leeds Festival, Bestival, Middlelands and many more to be announced.

Subscribe to Ram YouTube –
Become a fan of RAM Records:
Follow RAM Records on Twitter:
RAM Website –

SP:MC – We Run This

Google Play:

This year we salute Digital Soundboy on ten years, the label who were influential in developing the careers of bass heroes Skream, Benga, DJ Fresh and Redlight, to name but a few. To mark this colossal occasion a special Digital Soundboy compilation will be released on December 4th. The compilation will feature retro cuts from Breakage (‘Fighting Fire’ & ‘Hard’), Benny Page (‘Turn Down The Lights’) and newer releases from Mak & Pasteman (‘Oh Baby’). From Shy FX expect the classics (‘Feelings’ & ‘Everyday’) and the throwback reggae sounds of ‘Soon Come’. Brand new tracks will also feature courtesy of Dismantle, Breakage, Lazune and more.

Throughout the 10 years, Digital Soundboy has worked with a multitude of artists. In the early years it created a platform for the likes of Shy FX & T Power, Visionary, Benny Page & Breakage. More recently they joined forces with B.Traits, Mak & Pasteman and Dismantle, who has since gone on to collaborate with Major Lazer.

Digital Soundboy is a benchmark for eclectic electronic bass music. Since 2005 it has been one of the most exciting and original independent labels around, frequently pushing boundaries with sounds so far ahead they defy easy categorisation. It has been a trailblazer and a pace-setter, with a quality threshold that borders on ruthless – the product of an intense, obsessive musical passion. Most releases are singles and EPs, but there have been LPs too: Shy FX ‘Diary of a Digital Soundboy’, Breakage’s 2010 album skilfully bridged the divide between underground and accessible and his long-awaited return this year with ‘When The Night Comes’ tore up the rulebook in spectacular style once again.

To honour the label’s decade long history Digital Soundboy are hosting their very own send-off at Fabric, ‘THE LAST PARTY’ on December 4th, featuring a whole host of Digital Soundboy alumni from across the 10 years. Tickets available now. The DSB family will also be touring the country for ‘THE LAST TOUR’ see Shy FX, MistaJam, Friction, Breakage, Dismantle & Hutch for more info go to

Digital Soundboy:

———- Skankandbass Links ———-


London Elektricity & Dynamite MC @ Roxy, Prague.

London Elektricity & Dynamite MC recorded live @ the amazing Roxy, Prague – 21/03/2014. Aftermovie Here:

Follow London Elektricity:

Follow Dynamite MC:

Follow Hospital Records:


1 Mistabishi – From Memory (Matrix Remix)
2 S.P.Y – Brooklyn Dub
3 SPY – All Yours
4 SPY ft Grimm and Total Science – Cold Harsh Air
5 SPY – One Last Quest
6 Paradox – Crate Digging
7 Chase & Status – Music Club (instrumental)
8 Logistics – over and out
9 Fred V & Grafix – Recognise (Emperor remix)
10 Metrik – Slipstream
11 Metrik & Friction – Legacy
12 Sub Focus – Druggy
13 Muffler – Dribble VIP
14 Logistics – Jungle Music
15 High Contrast – Wild Oats
16 Optiv & CZA – In Too Deep
17 London Elek – The Plan That Cannot Fail
18 London Elek – The Plan That Cannot Fail (Logistics remix)
19 London Elek – Had a Little fight
20 London Elek – U Gotta B Crazy (Enei remix)
21 Gridlock – Enemies of the State
22 Sonic – Piano Anthem ft Diane Charlemagne
23 Major Lazer – Jessica (Metrik Remix)
24 Muffler – 4 Years
25 Muffler – Tear Your Soul
26 Royalston – Kronos
27 Metrik – Drift
28 Royalston – Test VIP
29 London Elek – Different Drum (Dillinja rmx)
30 London Elek – Billion $ Gravy
31 B Complex – Beautiful Lies
32 Etherwood – Weightless
33 Keeno – As One
34 Danny Byrd – Love You Like This
35 Birdy – Wings (Nu:logic remix)
36 Trisector – Lifeforms
37 Daft Punk – One More Time (Cyantific remix)
38 Craggz & Parallel – Love Insane
39 LSB & Technimatic – Rotary Motion
40 London Elek – Meteriorites (Danny Byrd Remix)
41 Logistics – Akiruno
42 SPY – By Your Side (Keeno remix)
43 London Elek – Just Once Second (Apex VIP)
44 London Elek – Fast Soul Music

Major Lazer – Get Free (Ft. Amber Coffman) (Andy C Remix)

Andy C’s remix of Major Lazer featuring Amber Coffman – Get Free. Available to buy now from iTunes:
Become a fan of Andy C:
Follow Andy C on Twitter:

Become a fan of Major Lazer:
Follow Major Lazer on Twitter:!/MAJORLAZER
Check out their website: