London Elektricity – Pull The Plug (Full Album)

We are celebrating London Elektricity’s debut album “Pull The Plug” which was released exactly 18 years ago. 1999, A time where Chris Goss was still part of the London Elektricity artist collective with Tony Colman before stepping aside to focus on the establishment of Hospital Records and global events brand Hospitality. Drum & Bass artists are still not allowed to laugh on press shots however and Chris Goss probably still won’t pull off that turtle neck sweater.

Download / CD:

1. Song In The Key Of Knife
2. P.B.E. (vs Jon Forté) (Elektricial Storm)
3. Shakedown
4. Rewind
5. Superstructure
6. Do You Believe
7. Pull The Plug
8. Brother Ignoramus
9. Dirty Dozen

“Well here it is. After 18 months of blood, sweat and losing all our friends, we bring you our album. We made the CD and Vinyl as if we were making different albums – we tried hard to make sure the cd sounds good in your home, caravan or houseboat. Here you have the golden moments of Song In The Key Of Knife, PBE, Pull The Plug, Brother Ignoramus and Dirty Dozen. We also bring you four new tunes : we’ve been recording Rewind for over a year, and an early version somehow managed to chart in Japan last year.

This song was inspired by 4 Hero’s mix of “Blackgold Of The Sun”, and it features the amazing vocal talents of Lianne Caroll, a jazz-folk singer from Hastings, South England. The lyrics are about being addicted to the internet (don’t say you haven’t been warned). Lianne also tears it up on Do You Believe, which is our cover version and tribute to the Webster Lewis 23 minute original – seek it out now or you’ll regret it when you get old and go deaf. Superstructure and Shakedown both feature the breakbeat precision of Landslide on the Mac. We’re grooming Landslide for a life of champagne, fast cars and Latin flavoured breakbeat supremacy.” – London Elektricity in 1999.

Follow London Elektricity:

Follow Hospital Records: