Nais – Russian Madness [Dabro Music]

“The future sound of Russia is right here and right now with the issue of DMB002, the second release from DABROmusic. The Show Time EP comes from label boss Nais, and is yet more evidence of the amazing music coming out of that part of the world.
DABRO specialises in a number of bass music styles, from jump up to neurofunk, and from glitch hop to breakbeat. Nais himself has been making music for over a decade,and has headed up the night show on Roks Region 105.2 for a total of 14 years.
His sound is recognisable and true, and flows throughout the Show Time EP.
The title track is a blast of future drum & bass, from its booming, seismic intro, through to the bouncing melody which surrounds the breaks throughout. The build to the drop is something else, with the power of the track obvious from the moment it comes through. Touches of Noisia, Audio and Genotype can be seen in places, but Nais has enough skills to make this one all his own. Funky, firing and fresh, you will immediately catch onto The Right Time. Fire in the place.
The flip, which bears the perfect title of Russian Madness, is, in essence exactly that. An unusual opening drops into an off-key, spine-tingling build before things get a little crazy, as Nais takes us deep into his sound factory, where he tinkers with a somewhat drumstep approach, but with tinges of neuro and tech thrown in as well. The beat is frenetic, with workshop sound effects sitting on top of a humming, insistent bassline. It’s all a bit crazy, but that’s how we like it.
DABRO are ready to stamp their authority on the scene in the latter part of 2013, with more quality releases lined up. Get ready for The Show Time EP, and get involved in the sonic experiments of DABROmusic.”

Released by: DABRO Music
Release/catalogue number: DBM002
Release date: 21 October 2013

Buy it here :

Listen to Nais Talent Mix :

Follow Nais. :
– Soundcloud :
– PromoDJ :

Follow NeurofunkGrid :
– Mixcloud :
– Soundcloud :
– Facebook :
– Twitter :

NFG Talents Mix 011 by Nais.

Our mix sequence goes on with this talented newcomer from Russia that some already called the new Receptor, his production level and engineering skills are not in question here but this avalanche of bangers should convince you about his DJ abilities !


01 // Elrey – Triangle [Pirate Station]
02 // Optiv – Krakpot (Jade Remix) [C2D]
03 // Computerartist And Custom Soldierz – Vulture [Disturbed]
04 // Subtension – Breaking Point [Dutty Audio]
05 // Isee & Thoran – Death Control [C2D]
06 // Joe Ford – Behemoth [Bad Taste]
07 // Cruk – Witchhunt [Synergist]
08 // The Clamps – Antinomic [Nocid Business]
09 // Yanntek – Magnets! [Ammunition]
10 // Cruk – Deadweight [Synergist]
11 // Nais – Apocalyptica [Overtech]
12 // Teddy Killerz & NPhonix – Scary [Bad Taste]
13 // State of Mind – Mass Media [Subsonik]
14 // Mefjus, M-force, Maksim MC – Struggle & Pain [Breed12Inches]
15 // Wilkinson – Direction [RAM]
16 // Nais – Stop Time [Overtech]
17 // Wreckage Machinery & Bad Ace – Cannibal [Ammunition Dub]
18 // Joe Ford – City 17 [Bad Taste]
19 // Don Diablo & Example – Hooligans (Spor Remix) [Data]


Follow Nais. :
– Soundcloud :
– PromoDJ :

NeurofunkGrid is always looking for new talents, so if you think you have the potential, do not hesitate to send your demos to :

AIM : NeurofunkGrid
Dropbox :

Follow me on :
– Mixcloud :
– Soundcloud :
– Facebook :
– Twitter :

Visuals by :