Blackout Podcast 63 – Black Sun Empire [Official Channel] Drum and Bass

Blackout podcast, bringing the finest Drum & Bass around.

This edition is mixed by Black Sun Empire
Free download:

The new Black Sun Empire ‘The Wrong Room’ is out now!
Get it here:

01 – Black Sun Empire & Pythius – Catalyst
02 – Black Sun Empire & State of Mind – Pull The Trigger
03 – Black Sun Empire & State of Mind – Twisted Up
04 – Neonlight – Queen Beth
05 – Black Sun Empire – Swarm
06 – Black Sun Empire feat. Dope D.O.D – Refuge
07 – Black Sun Empire & Pythius – Heresy
08 – Agressor Bunx – Radical Sound
09 – Black Sun Empire & State of Mind feat. Thomas Oliver – Stranger
10 – Synergy – Overdose
11 – Black Sun Empire & State of Mind feat PNC – Until the World Ends (Mind Vortex Remix)
12 – Black Sun Empire & State of Mind feat. Codebreak – Long time Dead (VIP)
13 – Black Sun Empire – Breach
14 – Telekinesis – New World Order
15 – Noisia – Into Dust (Neonlight Remix)
16 – Current Value – Starfleet
17 – Black Sun Empire – Crash Dive
18 – Curent Value – Eager fight (A.M.C remix)
19 – Black Sun Empire & Neonlight – Abduction
20 – Prolix – We do Our Thing
21 – Black Sun Empire & Audio – Cloud Parasite
22 – Black Sun Empire & State of Mind feat. Virus Syndicate – Caterpillar
23 – Pythius & Neonlight – Tarkin
24 – Black Sun Empire & Pythius – Scarif
25 – Agressor Bunx – Critical Moment
26 – Black Sun Empire & State of Mind – Thug
27 – Black Sun Empire – Broken
28 – Frankee – Gully VIP
29 – Black Sun Empire & Prolix – No Advance
30 – Black Sun Empire & Noisia – The Veil
31 – The Upbeats & Agressor Bunx – Cauldron
33 – Black Sun Empire – Foundation
34 – Black Sun Empire feat Belle Doron – Immersion

Follow Blackout:
Facebook –
Twitter –
Soundcloud –
Website –
Merchandise –

Black Sun Empire & Audio – Drizzle (Black Sun Empire VIP)

Black Sun Empire – Variations on Black
iTunes (pre order):



Coming from the depths of Utrecht in The Netherlands, powerful
trio Black Sun Empire are set to follow their Beatport topping
fourth album ‘From The Shadows’ with new remix album
‘Variations On Black’. Showcasing some of the most visceral and
volatile drum and bass you will hear all year, the new album
package is due for release on their eponymous record label,
Blackout Music, on late November 18th.

Alongside a selection of special VIP versions from the group themselves, the album features a carefully curated selection of artists on remix duties that draws together a host of the most talented and respected names in electronic music. Artists such as Noisia, S.P.Y., Phace & Misanthrop, Icicle and Ultrerior Motive, amongst others, step up to the plate with fresh reimaginings of BSE tracks.

With a collection of 27 tracks, knockout blows come thick and fast as each artist takes on the challenge with aplomb. Noisia’s rejig of ‘Arrakis’ pays extra attention to the dark side, fighting against the odds with its larger than life tones and jagged saw synth movements, Ulterior Motive’s twist on’Monologue’ is crammed with perfectly tuned drumwork, and on ‘Killing The Light’, Icicle bites into a Halloween-esque, jump up style movement with sniper-like precision. Elsewhere, BSE deliver VIPs of ‘Drizzle’, ‘Milkshake’
and ‘Hideous’ alongside Audio, Eye D and Noisia respectively, cranking up the pressure as they brilliantly rework them into new dance floor pummeling shapes.

Since bursting onto the scene back in 2000, Black Sun Empire have continued to develop their own unique style and sound. Releasing numerous singles as well as five full-length LPs they have established themselves as undoubted leaders in their field, driving forward not just drum & bass but electronic music as a whole. With their impressive DJ skills and forwardfacing productions, Black Sun Empire have reached far beyond their native Holland. They’ve toured the world over, with highlights including Glastonbury and numerous other international festival appearances, they continue to build on their growing reputation as some of the most exciting and consistent performers around.

Their latest LP, ‘From The Shadows’ further affirmed their position, becoming the biggest selling release on Beatport for 2012, and in doing so keeping deadmau5′ ‘Album Title Goes Here’ off the #1 spot. With such a respectable clique of acts moulding their own interpretations of the album for this remix project, Black Sun Empire continue to hold their title as drum and bass’ most exciting collective.