RAM DRUM & BASS USA VOL 2 (Mixed By Hamilton)

RAM’s Drum & Bass Annual 2016 – watch/listen here! http://vid.io/xoko
RAM Drum & Bass USA Vol.2 (Mixed By Hamilton) – Out 21/07/14

Subscribe for more – http://po.st/SubscribeRamYT

Become a fan of Hamilton: https://www.facebook.com/hamiltondnb
Follow Hamilton on Twitter: https://twitter.com/hamiltonuk

One of the longest standing independent labels to emerge from the heady UK rave explosion in the early 90s, Ram Records is a bona fide institution. Inspired by the exciting, genre-melting creative free-for-all that was happening between hardcore, techno and breakbeats, Andy C and Ant Miles founded the imprint with one distinct vision: to push production creativity and dancefloor dynamics to the very limits.

22 years forward and that spirit is just as crucial to every aspect of Ram’s operations today. A true scene authority that has worked with — and nurtured — the most high profile and talented names in electronic music, the label is consistently supported from every corner of the scene. Transcending the concept of a record label as we know it, the brand hasn’t just contributed to the unique fast-paced genre but has worked tirelessly to elevate and develop it in every possible creative way. To put it simply: drum & bass wouldn’t be the unique beast it is today without Ram’s involvement.

Bringing us all up to speed, Ram have explored their epic vaults to curate three special collections exclusively for its passionate, ever-growing US community. Joining the dots between its earliest, rawest roots and its most upfront, future-shocking slammers, each of these collections represents Ram Records in all its many exciting shades.

The second collection keeps its focus on the 21st century as we experience ten slabs of true dance dynamite from some of the biggest names in drum & bass… With chart-smashers such as Fresh and Wilkinson and undisputed underground kings Noisia, this album is decorated in serious drum & bass royalty.

From Ram Trilogy’s still-mindblowing insanity session ‘Screamer’ to one of Fresh’s heaviest solo cuts ‘Signal’, each track slaps with distinctive creativity. Nightbreed’s ‘Pack Of Wolves’ explores D&B’s relationship with rock, Hamilton’s ‘Echoes’ and ‘Deep In My Heart’ redefine classic rave for the modern day dance while Wilkinson’s ‘Moonwalker’ reminds us of the high profile headliner’s silkiest, rushiest roots.

Further on we’re confronted with more pivotal releases: both Rene LaVice’s ‘Headlock’ and Xample’s ‘Heaven & Hell’ were debut label appearances that laid foundations for massive careers. Delta Heavy’s ‘Hold Me’ was also an early appearance for the now unstoppable duo. And, just to make sure this impeccable set ends with a next level bang, we conclude with Noisia’s ‘Fa├žade’. Eight years old and still sounding as brutal as ever, it’s the Dutch trio at their most daring and dynamic.

Ten moments of true drum & bass history: no one joins the dots quite as succinctly as Ram Records. Constantly pushing the boundaries at every level… Stay locked for the final volume in this very special collectable series.

Ram Drum & Bass USA: Vol 2
1: Hamilton – Deep In My Heart
2: Ram Trilogy — Screamer
3: Wilkinson — Moonwalker
4: Fresh — Signal
5: Rene LaVice — Headlock
6: Nightbreed – Pack Of Wolves
7: Delta Heavy – Hold Me
8: Xample – Heaven & Hell
9: Hamilton — Echoes
10: Noisia – Facade

Subscribe to Ram YouTube – http://po.st/SubscribeRamYT
Become a fan of RAM Records: http://po.st/LikeRamFacebook
Follow RAM Records on Twitter: http://po.st/FollowRamTwitter
RAM Website – http://ramrecords.com