Nu:Tone – Set Me Free

Hospital Shop –
iTunes –

V/A — ‘Sub 150’
Dubstep, drumstep and the bass between – Released 26.03.2012 on Hospital Records

Ramping the sub-bass up and easing the tempo down, “Sub 150” is the brand new download compilation from Hospital Records. Expect dubstep, drumstep and everything in between in this immense 20-track offering as “Sub 150” delves into the medical records of releases past and recruits fresh blood for releases future. Known primarily as a drum+bass label, there have always been a plethora of other genres and styles on offer on the Hospital, with releases extending deep and wide into what has become known more recently as “bass music”, from some of the pioneers of what has become known as “dubstep” (the likes of Phuturistix and Darqwan), to the more recent alternative offerings from big guns Netsky, Logistics and Camo & Krooked.

Featuring signed Hospital artists, our extended Med School family, along with other likeminded names — Blokhe4d, N3gus, Randomer, Martsman and CLS and newcomers such as Other Echoes (Nu:Tone and Logistics’s youngest brother no less!) – flavours are varied, exciting and always unique.

“Sub 150” starts with Blokhe4d’s refined, and yet punishing monster “Zelda” and takes us on a journey under the 150bpm radar where we encounter such gems as Darqwan’s “Three Note Blue” which oozes class, the infamous Barbarix remix of Mistabishi’s – “Printer Jam” and another Mistabishi classic — “White Collar Grime” — is brought out from the vaults. Bristol based N3gus steps up with Carasel for the MC’s first ever recording on the rambunctious, in your face “Snakes”. The Guardian’s “Band of the week” Submerse brings the classic garage flavours with his superb “This Time You’re Wrong”, while Other Echoes, the youngest of the Gresham brothers, makes his debut on Hospital with spaced out dubstep riddim “Quantum Spectrum (feat. Tim Parker)”.

Proving there’s always been more to Hospital than meets the eye, this collection of past and present hits plunges below the 150bpm mark. Prepare to be immersed.

01. Blokhe4d ‘Zelda’
02. Camo & Krooked ‘The Lesson (Instrumental)’
03. Danny Byrd ‘We Can Have It All (KOAN Sound remix)
04. N3gus featuring Carasel ‘Snakes’
05. Mistabishi ‘White Collar Grime’
06. Netsky ‘I Can’t Hold It’
07. CLS featuring Eveline ‘My Lost Paradise’
08. Joe Syntax ‘Massive Control’
09. Mistabishi ‘Printer Jam (Barbarix remix)
10. Nu:Tone ‘Set Me Free’
11. Other Echoes featuring Tim Parker ‘Quantum Spectrum’
12. Logistics ‘Bounced’
13. Submerse ‘This Time You’re Not Wrong’
14. Randomer ‘Scapegoat’
15. Darqwan ‘Three Note Blue’
16. Phuturistix ‘Feel It Out (Daluq remix)’.
17. London Elektricity ‘Cum Dancing (Dubchild remix)
18. Nu:Tone, Logistics & Other Echoes ‘Please Answer’.
19. Lung ‘Accidentally On Purpose’
20. Martsman ‘Halow”